Access Keys:

Ladyswell National School, Mulhuddart, Dublin 15

Board of Management


Primary schools have been governed by boards of management since 1975. The Education Act 1998 puts the system on a statutory basis and sets out the responsibilities of the boards. The composition of the board of management reflects an agreement between school patrons, national associations of parents, school management organisations, teacher representatives and the Minister for Education and Science. The board is appointed by the patron.

The board’s main function is to manage the school on behalf of the patron and for the benefit of the students and to provide an appropriate education for each student at the school

Ladyswell National School BOM Members

Sr Eithne Woulfe


Colm McCabe


Niall Murray

Principal – Secretary

Caroline Casey 

Teachers’ Nominee

Fr Eoin Thynne

Patron Nominee

Phil Sheridan

Community Nominee

Lisa Uruejoma

Parents’ Nominee

Michael Bautista

Parents’ Nominee